Information Age Awards 2010 – Leadership and Innovation in IT

Its time to have your say, again…

At the heart of the IT industry lies dynamic leadership and relentless innovation. Both factors are so common that the majority go unnoticed and are accepted as the norm. In 2008, Information Age became the greatest media innovator within the IT sector, and through online promotion, enticed its audience to cast over 1,800 votes in the first Information Age leadership and innovation video awards. In 2009 we had over 30 companies participate and generated over 4000 votes.

For the third year running, Information Age, the UK’s leading IT-in-business magazine, will reward individuals and companies for their leadership and innovation in September 2010. The Information Age Awards are an entirely online-based awards scheme and awards are presented via the website and in our printed publication.

Unique to this IT awards programme, all of the 40,000 online users of will be invited to be a judge: all of the entries in the Innovation categories will be hosted online at, and readers will be able to view, comment and vote for the most impressive innovations.

Information Age, the UK’s leading IT B2B monthly magazine, is proud to be working with the very best innovators and users within our community, and is keen to see excellence awarded.

Its time to vote in the third Information Age awards. Please click on your category of choice, view and vote. Please remember to register first – a very short process, but without your registration we can’t count your vote.

Winners of 2008

Data Centre

Winner: Migration Solutions
Runner-up: Telecity


Winner: Websense
Runner-up: Verisign

Information Management

Winner: Sunrise
Runner-up: Dell

Green IT

Winner: Hitachi Data Systems
Runner-up: Bell

Business Applications

Winner: Platform Computing
Runner-up: Yesmail

Pete Swabey

Pete Swabey

Pete was Editor of Information Age and head of technology research for Vitesse Media plc from 2005 to 2013, before moving on to be Senior Editor and then Editorial Director at The Economist Intelligence...

Related Topics

Information Age Awards