Information Age Awards winners announced

The winners of the Information Age Awards for innovation in business IT were revealed today.

They were chosen by over 500 visitors to our video voting site. Shortlisted candidates submitted videos demonstrating their tools or services, and voters selected the most innovative in each of five categories. The winners were as follows.

Data Centre

Winner         Migration Solutions
Runner-up   Telecity


Winner         Websense
Runner-up   Verisign

Information Management

Winner         Sunrise
Runner-up   Dell


Winner         Hitachi Data Systems
Runner-up   Bell

Business Applications

Winner         Platform Computing
Runner-up   Yesmail

Click each company name to view their video submission. An expanded analysis of the awards will appear in the March issue of Information Age. Details of the next awards programme will be available later this year.

Pete Swabey

Pete Swabey

Pete was Editor of Information Age and head of technology research for Vitesse Media plc from 2005 to 2013, before moving on to be Senior Editor and then Editorial Director at The Economist Intelligence...

Related Topics