Women in IT Awards New York 2020: Nominations Open!

Taking place at the Grand Hyatt, this will be the third annual iteration of New York’s Women in IT Awards.

With other Women in IT Awards happening around the world, including London, Silicon Valley and Singapore, organisers Information Age are aiming to increase awareness of gender inequality in tech by recognising the achievements of women in the industry.

The headline sponsors for the ceremony will be Amazon Web Services (AWS).

The following 20 award categories are set to be announced on the night:

  • Advocate of the Year
  • Business Role Model of the Year
  • CIO of the Year
  • CTO of the Year
  • Data Leader of the Year
  • Digital Leader of the Year
  • Diversity Initiative of the Year
  • Employer of the Year
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • E-Skills Initiative of the Year
  • Innovator of the Year
  • IT Team of the Year (Led by a woman)
  • Male Ally of the Year
  • Rising Star of the Year
  • Security Champion of the Year
  • Tech Evangelist of the Year
  • Tech for Good Award of the Year
  • Transformation Leader of the Year
  • Woman of the Year
  • Young Leader of the Year

It is free to nominate yourself or colleagues/peers, and this can be done via the designated online form. The deadline for nominations is the 10th January 2020.

An independent panel of judges will judge and vote for nominees between 2-4 weeks before the awards’ gala dinner.

All nominees are required to purchase a ticket for the dinner. However, the chances of any nominees who cannot attend winning an award will not be affected.


Avatar photo

Aaron Hurst

Aaron Hurst is Information Age's senior reporter, providing news and features around the hottest trends across the tech industry.